Bargaining committees meet as negotiations continue

s reported in last month's issue of *The Postal Record*, the National Association of Letter Carriers and the United States Postal Service formally opened negotiations for a new collective-bargaining agreement on Feb. 22. Since that ceremony, discussions have continued as various bargaining committees meet on specific issues while main-table negotiations take place.

Members of the NALC Executive Council—officers, national business agents (NBAs) and trustees—along with letter carrier staff members from NALC Headquarters are each assigned to bargaining committees. The bargaining committee assignments are:

Main Table: President Brian L. Renfroe.

(The following committees are pictured below and on the opposite page; members are not listed in order.)

City Delivery: Director of Retired Members Dan Toth, Region 3 NBA Mike Caref, Region 13 NBA Vada Preston, Region 14 NBA Rick DiCecca, Region 15 NBA Bruce Didriksen, Special Assistant to the President Doug Lape, Assistant to the President for City Delivery Stephen Stewart, and Assistant to the President for City Delivery Oscar Ferreira.

















Contract Administration Unit: Vice President James Henry, Region 2 NBA Nick Vafiades, Region 9 NBA Eddie Davidson, Region 10 NBA Shawn Boyd, Assistant to the President for Contract Administration Greg Dixon, Assistant to the President for Contract Administration Danielle Fake-Moorman, and Assistant to the President for Contract Administration Jazmin Correa.

Route Structure and Adjustment: Director of Health Benefits Stephanie Stewart, Region 6 NBA David Mudd, Region 12 NBA Brian Thompson, Special Assistant to the President Michelle McQuality, and Assistant to the President for Administrative Affairs Ron Osborne. Safety: Director of Safety and Health Manuel L. Peralta Jr., Assistant Secretary-Treasurer Mack I. Julion, Trustee Charles P. Heege, Region 1 NBA Keisha Lewis, Region 7 NBA Patrick Johnson, and Assistant to the President for Administrative Affairs Chris Henwood.

Uniforms: Director of Life Insurance Jim Yates, Special Executive Assistant to the President Tim McKay, and Assistant to the President for Administrative Affairs Chris Henwood.

Workplace Issues: Trustees Chairperson Larry Brown (not pictured), Region 4 NBA Dan Versluis, Region 5 NBA David Teegarden, Region 8 NBA Steve Lassan, Region 11 NBA Mark Camilli,

Special Executive Assistant to the President Tim McKay, and Assistant to the President for Administrative Affairs Tamara Twinn.

Miscellaneous: Executive Vice President Paul Barner, Secretary-Treasurer Nicole Rhine, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer Mack I. Julion, and Trustee Sandra D. Laemmel (not pictured).

The current agreement between NALC and USPS is set to expire at midnight May 20. If the parties fail to reach an agreement by then, federal law establishes a system of mediation and binding arbitration to resolve disputes. The law forbids strikes by postal employees. PR