

President Fredric Rolando thanks representatives of NALC's partner organizations during a planning session held in November at NALC Headquarters for the 2011 Letter Carrier Food Drive. The drive will be conducted on Saturday, May 14, not May 7, as has been posted in some locations. Attending the meeting were representatives of

the U.S. Postal Service, Campbell Soup Company, AFL-CIO/United Way of America and Feeding America, the nation's largest food bank network. Also in attendance was Drew Von Bergen, NALC's recently retired food drive coordinator, who was assisting NALC's new Community Services Coordinator, Linda Giordano.

Penalty Overtime Exclusion for 2010

During a four-week period (two consecutive pay periods) in December, the application of penalty overtime is suspended (Article 8, Sections 4 and 5).

By correspondence dated October 5, 2010, the Postal Service has designated the Penalty Overtime Exclusion period for 2010. The dates for the exclusionary period are December 4-31, 2010 (Pay Period 26-10, Week 1 through Pay Period 01-11, Week 2).

Business agent election results

ALC Secretary-Treasurer Jane E. Broendel announced October 29 that the final tabulation of votes in the election of national business agents for Regions 3, 11, 12, 14 and 15 had been certified both by the independent balloting association, Peake DeLancey Printers, LLC of Cheverly, MD, and by the National Election Committee.

All five incumbents were re-elected to their positions.

In Chicago Region 3, Neal Tisdale of Springfield, IL Branch 80 received 3,687 votes, and Kevin Schaible of Belleville, IL Branch 155 received 2,242 votes.

In Cincinnati Region 11, Daniel E. Toth of Lorain, OH Branch 583 received 4,091 votes, and Mike Hayden of Toledo Branch 100 received 3,507 votes.

In Philadelphia Region 12, William J. Lucini of Philadelphia Branch 157 received 4,509 votes, and Michael D. Stanton of Haddonfield, NJ Branch 769 received 2,083 votes.

In New England Region 14, John J. Casciano of Boston Branch 34 received 6,288 votes, and Michael L. Willadsen of Hartford Branch 86 received 2,392 votes.

In New York Region 15, Larry Cirelli of New Jersey Merged Branch 38 received 6,616 votes, and Walter Barton of Long Island Merged Branch 6000 received 3,914 votes. All other candidates for national office were elected or re-elected by acclamation at the Anaheim Convention in August when no opposing candidate was nominated.

The chairman of the National Election Committee is Joseph DeRossi of Brooklyn Branch 41, and the committee members are Pam Donato of Minneapolis Branch 9, Antonia Shields of Birmingham Branch 530, Mack Julion of Chicago Branch 11, and Bill Lister of St. Louis Branch 343.

The 10 resident national officers, three national trustees and 15 national business agents were set to be installed December 4 in Washington, after this edition of *The Postal Record* went to press. Complete installation coverage will appear in the January magazine.

