Government affairs


Registration deadline Deadline to request mail-in ballot Deadline to return mail-in ballot Early voting

Oct. 24: Online and by mail (postmarked by Oct. 24)
Nov. 8: In-person

Mail-in ballots are automatically sent to all voters.  Nov. 8 Oct. 10 - Nov. 7


District Name Party Voted for Postal Service Reform Act Cosponsored Social Security Fairness Act Cosponsored Federal Retirement Fairness Act
CA01 Doug LaMalfa R YES    
CA02 Jared Huffman D YES YES  
CA03 John Garamendi D YES YES YES
CA04 Tom McClintock R      
CA05 Mike Thompson D YES YES  
CA06 Doris Matsui D YES YES  
CA07 Ami Bera D YES YES  
CA08 Jay Obernolte R YES YES  
CA09 Jerry McNerney D YES YES  
CA10 Josh Harder D YES YES YES
CA11 Mark DeSaulnier D YES YES  
CA12 Nancy Pelosi D YES    
CA13 Barbara Lee D YES YES  
CA14 Jackie Speier D YES YES  
CA15 Eric Swalwell D YES YES  
CA16 Jim Costa D YES YES YES
CA17 Ro Khanna D YES YES  
CA18 Anna Eshoo D YES YES  
CA19 Zoe Lofgren D YES YES  
CA20 Jimmy Panetta D YES YES YES
CA21 David Valadao R YES YES  
CA22 Connie Conway R      
CA23 Kevin McCarthy R YES    
CA24 Salud Carbajal D YES YES  
CA25 Mike Garcia R YES YES  
CA26 Julia Brownley D YES YES YES
CA27 Judy Chu D YES YES  
CA28 Adam Schiff D YES YES  
CA29 Tony Cardenas D YES YES  
CA30 Brad Sherman D YES YES  
CA31 Pete Aguilar D YES YES  
CA32 Grace Napolitano D YES YES  
CA33 Ted Lieu D YES YES  
CA34 Jimmy Gomez D YES YES  
CA35 Norma Torres D YES YES  
CA36 Raul Ruiz D YES YES  
CA37 Karen Bass D YES YES  
CA38 Linda Sanchez D YES YES  
CA39 Young Kim R   YES  
CA40 Lucille Roybal-Allard D YES YES  
CA41 Mark Takano D YES YES  
CA42 Ken Calvert R YES YES  
CA43 Maxine Waters D YES YES  
CA44 Nanette Barragan D YES YES  
CA45 Katherine Porter D YES YES YES
CA46 J. Luis Correa D YES YES  
CA47 Alan Lowenthal D YES YES  
CA48 Michelle Steel R   YES  
CA49 Michael Levin D YES YES  
CA50 Darrell Issa R      
CA51 Juan Vargas D YES YES  

Scott Peters

CA53 Sara Jacobs D YES YES  


Name Party Voted for Postal Service Reform Act Cosponsored Social Security Fairness Act
Dianne Feinstein D YES YES
Alex Padilla D YES YES


The free NALC apps for smartphones provide convenient access to tools and information about issues affecting active and retired letter carriers. Information on downloading and using the apps is in our apps section.