News & information

McReynolds and Stroman confirmed to USPS Board of Governors

The Senate approved the nominations of Amber McReynolds and Ronald Stroman to serve on the U.S. Postal Service Board of Governors (BOG).

McReynolds will hold a term that expires on December 8, 2026, and Stroman’s term will expire on December 8, 2028. These confirmations are effective immediately and will fill two of three vacant BOG seats.

The Senate vote on Anton Hajjar’s BOG nomination remains pending.

“NALC congratulates McReynolds and Stroman on their important confirmations,” said NALC President Fredric Rolando. “We look forward to working with them and the rest of the BOG to ensure that letter carriers have a voice when decisions affecting their interests are made.”